# **Sequence III Surveillance Panel Meeting**

Intertek - Port San Antonio facility, 391 Industrial Park Road Wednesday May 3, 2023 2:30 – 4:00 CDT

### <u>Agenda</u>

- 1.0) Attendance
- 2.0) Chairman Comments

#### 3.0) Approval of minutes

3.1) Minutes from 11/15/2022 Meeting approved

#### 4.0) <u>IIIH Action Items</u>

4.1) IIIH Hardware Update – Bowden

no issues, sufficient parts



230428 OHT Seq IIIH Inventory Status

4.2) Fuel Update – Haltermann no issues, sufficient fuel Tank level as or April 27<sup>th</sup>. Tank 63-HF0003 - 259,636

4.3) Control Chart Status Update – Grundza

Some parameters have been off target for a while – discussion about appropriate actions Rich reviewed the charts with support from Travis. WPD is on target, PVis and varnish have been mild for a while. Sometimes oil 436 gives a very mild result (exacerbated by the oils small standard deviation) which skews the charts in the mild direction. It might be time to update the standard deviations.

4.4) Update about rebuilding engines, key points - IMTS

IMTS gave a presentation with recommendations for rebuilding the saved engines. William Murdock will chair the O&H Task Force to better develop the procedures. This work is being done well ahead of the need. As of the end of April the engine distributor had 1987 engines in stock.

4.5) Other Topics none

## 5.0) Old Business

5.1) TBD

## 6.0) <u>New Business</u>

6.1) TBD

- 7.0) <u>Review / Update Scope and Objectives</u>
- 8.0) <u>Next Meeting</u> TBD
- 9.0) <u>Meeting Adjourned</u>

# ASTM Sequence III Surveillance Panel (19 Voting members)

date:

Name/Address	Phone/Fax/Email	Signature:	
Jorge Agudelo	jorge.agudelo@bp.com	Voting Member	Present
Adrian Alfonso	adrian.alfonso@intertek.com	Voting Member	Present_#
Jason Bowden	jhbowden@ohtech.com	Voting Member	Present
Michael Deegan	mdeegan@ford.com	Voting Member	Present Anne
Richard Grundza	reg@astmtmc.org	Voting Member	Present
William Hairston	whhairston@jhaltermann.com	Voting Member	Present
Jeff Hsu, PE	j.hsu@shell.com	Voting Member	Present
Teri Kowalski	teri.kowalski@toyota.com	Voting Member	Present
Dan Lanctot	dlanctot@tei-net.com	Voting Member	Present
Patrick Lang	plang@swri.org	Voting Member	Present 1. 2.
Ben Maddock	Ben.Maddock@AftonChemical.com	Voting Member	Present the
Dave Passmore	dpassmore@imtsind.com	Voting Member	Present
Michael Raney	michael.p.raney@gm.com	Voting Member	Present
Andrew Ritchie	andrew.ritchie@infineum.com	Voting Member	Present_
Amol Sawant	acsawant@valvolineglobal.com	Voting Member	Present Almant
Michael A Scudiero	michael.a.scudiero@exxonmobil.com	Voting Member	Present
Robert Stockwell	robert.stockwell@chevron.com	Voting Member	Present_RT5
George Szappanos	george.szappanos@lubrizol.com	Voting Member	Present
Haiying Tang	haiying.tang@stellantis.com	Voting Member	Present_phi

# ASTM Sequence III Surveillance Panel (19 Voting members)

Name/Address	Phone/Fax/Email	Signature:	
	r		
Ricardo Affinito	affinito@chevron.com	N-V Member	Present <u>R4</u>
Laura Birnbaumer	labi@chevron.com	N-V Member	Present
Adam Bowden	adbowden@ohtech.com	N-V Member	Present
Dwight H. Bowden	dhbowden@ohtech.com	N-V Member	Present
Matt Bowden	mjbowden@ohtech.com	N-V Member	Present_
Jerome A. Brys	jerome.brys@lubrizol.com	N-V Member	Present
Bill Buscher III	william.buscher@intertek.com	N-V Member	Present_
Bob Campbell	bob.campbell@aftonchemical.com	N-V Member	Present_M
Domingo Carreon	domingo.carreon@intertek.com	N-V Member	Present
Jim Carter	jcarter@gageproducts.com	N-V Member	Present
Timothy L. Caudill	<u>tlcaudill@a<del>ahland.com</del></u> valvolineglobal·com	N-V Member	Present
Martin Chadwick	martin.chadwick@intertek.com	N-V Member	Present
Jeff Clark	jac@astmtmc.org	N-V Member	Present
Sid Clark	sidney.clark@swri.org	N-V Member	Present_phac
Tim Cushing	timothy.cushing@gm.com	N-V Member	Present_phne
Phil Davies	daviesjp@bp.com	N-V Member	Present
Todd Dvorak	Todd.Dvorak@Infineum.com	N-V Member	Present
Joe Franklin	joe.franklin@intertek.com	N-V Member	Present
Izabela Gabrel	IGabrel@h-c-s-group.com	N-V Member	Present_phone
Travis Kostan	travis.kostan@swri.org	N-V Member	Present TK
Walter Lerche	walt.lerche@gm.com	N-V Member	Present
Charlie Leverett	charlie.leverett@yahoo.com	N-V Member	Present
Michael Lochte	Michael.lochte@swri.org	N-V Member	Present
Jo Martinez	JoMartinez@chevron.com	N-V Member	Present
Murdock, William A.	william.murdock@swri.org	N-V Member	Present
Mark Overaker	mhoveraker@jhaltermann.com	N-V Member	Present
Christian Porter	christian.porter@aftonchemical.com	N-V Member	Present

date:

ASTM Sequence III Surveillance Panel (19 Voting members)

date:

Name/Address	Phone/Fax/Email	Signature:	
Scott Rajala	srajala.1460@idemitsu.com	N-V Member	Present
Cliff Salvesen	clifford.r.salvesen@exxonmobil.com	N-V Member	Present
Elisa Santos	elisa.santos@infineum.com	N-V Member	Present
Hirano Satoshi	satoshi hirano aa@mail.toyota.co.jp	N-V Member	Present
Philip R. Scinto	prs@lubrizol.com	N-V Member	Present
Chris Taylor	pslservicesinc@gmail.com	N-V Member	Present
Jonathan VanScoyoc	VANSCJ@cpchem.com	N-V Member	Present
Angela Willis	angela.willis@willisadvancedconsulting.com	N-V Member	Present
Dean Wingert	dwingert@ford.com	N-V Member	Present
Justin Wolfe	Justin.Wolfe@lubrizol.com	N-V Member	Present
Yue Zhang	Yue.Zhang@Lubrizol.com	N-V Member	Present

Other Attendees:

NAME

Tony Catanese	tony, catanese @ lubrizol.com
Andrew Stevens	andrew. ortevens @ lubrizel. com
Paul Rubas	paul j. rubas @exxonmobil.com
SAMUEL SETH DEMEL	SAMUEL DEMEL @ SHELL. COM
Andrew Kottense	andrew. rohlfing @ offer chemical. com
Joson Lekavich.	Jason, Lekavich @ Afton chemical. com
Amanda Stone	Arnanda. Stone @ New Market.com