## **D02.B0.02.1 HDEOCP**

## Shawn Whitacre Chairman Heavy-Duty Engine Oil Classification Panel

December 6, 2016 Lake Buena Vista, FL USA





## **Antitrust Statement**

- ASTM International is a not-for-profit organization and developer of voluntary consensus standards. ASTM's leadership in international standards development is driven by the contributions of its members: more than 30,000 technical experts and business professionals representing 135 countries.
- The purpose of antitrust laws is to preserve economic competition in the marketplace by prohibiting, among other things, unreasonable restraints of trade. In ASTM activities, it is important to recognize that participants often represent competitive interests. Antitrust laws require that all competition be open and unrestricted.
- It is ASTM's policy, and the policy of each of its committees and subcommittees, to conduct all business and activity in full compliance with international, federal and state antitrust and competition laws. The ASTM Board of Directors has adopted an antitrust policy which is found in Section 19 of ASTM Regulations Governing Technical Committees. All members need to be aware of and compliant with this policy. The Regulations are accessible on the ASTM website (http://www.astm.org/COMMIT/Regs.pdf) and copies of the antitrust policy are available at the registration desk.
- For a complete list of standards see
   http://www.astm.org/COMMIT/SUBCOMMIT/D02B0.htm



## **ASTM-HDEOCP Membership**

	Oil and Additive Companies		OEMs
1	<b>Shawn Whitacre - Chevron</b>	1	<b>Greg Shank – Volvo Power Train</b>
2	Mike Alessi- ExxonMobil	2	Ryan Denton - Cummins Inc.
3	Dan Arcy - Shell	3	Mesfin Belay - Detroit Diesel
4	Corey Taylor - BP Castrol	4	Hind Abi-Akar - Caterpillar Inc.
5	Josh Frederick - Valvoline	5	Heather DeBaun – Navistar
6	Mary Dery- BASF**	6	Ken Chao - John Deere
7	David Gray - Evonik	7	<b>Eric Johnson- GM Powertrain</b>
8	Cory Koglin – Afton*	8	Jason Andersen- Paccar
9	Robert Stockwell - Oronite	9	Ron Romano - Ford
10	Gail Evans - Lubrizol		
11	Robert Salgueiro - Infineum U.S.A.		
12	David Taber - Phillips 66 Lubricants		
13	Rodney Walker, Safety-Kleen		

<sup>\*</sup> Replaces Mike McLaughlin

<sup>\*\*</sup> Replaces Galen Greene